Appointments of Permanent Secretaries

Last Updated on Thursday, 25 June, 2020 at 9:48 am by Andre Camilleri

Ms Christine Schembri has been appointed Permanent Secretary at the Cabinet Office in charge of Coordination and Implementation while Ms Joyce Dimech will assume the responsibilities of Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of National Heritage, Arts and Local Government.

Ms Christine Schembri served as Executive Secretary of the Public Service Commission since 2014. On the other hand, Ms Dimech was Permanent Secretary (Strategy and Implementation) at the Prime Minister’s Office since 2014. Previously she was Permanent Secretary at the Ministry for Gozo.

The Public Service would also like to thank Mr Joseph Camilleri who has served as Permanent Secretary since 2013 both with the Ministry for National Heritage, Arts and Local Government and also with the Ministry for Social Dialogue, Consumer Affairs and Civil Liberties. He will be now appointed Chief Electoral Commissioner instead of Mr Joseph Church who will end his term in July.

July will be a transition period for all three officials until they will officially take up their post by end of July.

- Advertisement -