APS Bank plc holds its Annual General Meeting

Last Updated on Saturday, 15 May, 2021 at 1:08 pm by Andre Camilleri

The Annual General Meeting of APS Bank plc was held on Friday 14 May 2021 at its Head Office in Birkirkara, with the use of simultaneous video technology. All resolutions submitted for shareholder approval were adopted, including the proposal of a Scrip Dividend.

The following were re-appointed Non-Executive Directors of the Bank: Mr Victor E. Agius, Dr. Ing. Joseph C. Attard, Mr. Franco Azzopardi, Dr. Laragh Cassar, Mr. Alfred Demarco, Mr. Victor Gusman, Mr. Frederick Mifsud Bonnici, Mr. Michael Pace Ross and Mr. Martin Scicluna.

After the closure of the Annual General Meeting, Mr Mifsud Bonnici announced his intention to step down as Chairman and Director and that the shareholders have nominated Mr Martin Scicluna to succeed him as Chairman, subject to regulatory approval. Mr Scicluna joined the Board of Directors in 2013 and is currently Chair of the Risk Committee, member of the Audit Committee and of the ESG Committee and Director of ReAPS Asset Management Limited, the Bank’s wholly-owned UCITS management subsidiary.

Further information about the status of regulatory approval and who will be nominated for the seat to be vacated by Mr Mifsud Bonnici will be given in due course.

- Advertisement -